# Manage Users

This section covers topics related to managing users in Kloudfuse.

|     |     |
| --- | --- |
|  | - Users must have unique emails.<br>  <br>- Only users with Admin privileges can perform actions in the **Users** interface. |

|     |     |
| --- | --- |
|  | Kloudfuse fully provisions users on their initial (first) login. |

The topics include:

- [Navigate to Users Interface](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#nav)
- [Using the Users Interface](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#use)
- [Update User Name](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#user-name-update)
- [Update User Role](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#user-role-update)
- [Add User to Group](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#group-add)
- [Delete Users](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#delete-user)
- [Bulk Delete](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#bulk-delete)

To manage users, follow these steps:

1. Select the **Admin** tab, and then the **Users** option in the drop-down menu.

2. The **Users** interface appears.

## Using the Users Interface

The **Users** interface has the following information and affordances:

Users list

1. **Search** bar to locate specific users by name.
2. **List** of existing Users, including **_Email_**, **_Name_**, **_Login_**, and **_Role_**.
3. **Sort** for the **Users** list, on every column.
4. **Bulk** and **individual** action selectors.

When you select one, several, or all users in the list, Kloudfuse displays a bulk **Delete** option. See [Bulk Delete](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#bulk-delete) and [Delete Users](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#delete-user).

5. Hover over the user you plan to **Change**, and click anywhere on that row; **Edit User Detail** appears.

Use this interface to:

- [Update User Name](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#user-name-update)
- [Update User Role](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#user-role-update)
- [Add User to Group](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#group-add)

6. Hover over you plan to **Delete**, and click the  (Trash) icon. See [Delete Users](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#delete-user).
7. Specify the **number of rows** you can see on each page.

8. Navigate **across pages** by clicking individual page numbers, or  (forward) and  (backward) arrows.

## Update User Name

1. Hover over the user you plan to **Change**, and click anywhere on that row; **Edit User Detail** appears.

2. The **Edit User Details** interface appears.

Change Full name

3. Change the **Full name** field.
4. Click **Save**.

Save Full name

## Update User Role

1. Hover over the user you plan to **Change**, and click anywhere on that row; **Edit User Detail** appears.

Change User Role

2. Click the drop-down menu of the **Role** field, and select a new option.

Here, we changed **_Editor_** to **_Viewer_**.

Select a New Role

3. Click **Save**.

Save Role Change

## Add User to Group

1. Hover over the user you plan to **Change**, and click anywhere on that row; **Edit User Detail** appears.

2. In the **Groups** section, use the drop-down to select the group you plan to assign the user.

3. Click  (Add user to group).

4. Note that the group now appears on the user’s detail.

5. You can change the user’s role.

Under **Permissions** for each group, use the drop-down to select between **_Member_** and **_Admin_**.

6. Kloudfuse notifies you that it updated the assignment.

## Delete Users

Admins can also delete users from the Kloudfuse system.

To delete a user, follow these steps:

1. Hover over the User you plan to delete.

2. When the  (trashcan) icon appears, click it.

3. In the **Delete User** prompt, click **Delete** to confirm, or **Cancel** to stop deleting the user.

4. You should see a notification that Kloudfuse deleted the User successfully.

### Bulk Delete

Alternatively,

1. Select one or more users using the checkbox to the left of the user row.

Bulk Delete

2. Kloudfuse displays the number of selected users and a **Delete** button.
3. Click **Delete**, and follow the [these steps](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.5.0/admin-users/#common-delete-flow).
