Manage Users :: Kloudfuse Docs
Manage Users
This section covers topics related to managing users in Kloudfuse.
| - Users must have unique emails. - Only users with Admin privileges can perform actions in the Users interface. |
| Kloudfuse fully provisions users on their initial (first) login. |
The topics include:
- Navigate to Users Interface
- Using the Users Interface
- Update User Name
- Update User Role
- Add User to Group
- Delete Users
- Bulk Delete
To manage users, follow these steps:
Select the Admin tab, and then the Users option in the drop-down menu.
The Users interface appears.
Using the Users Interface
The Users interface has the following information and affordances:
Users list
- Search bar to locate specific users by name.
- List of existing Users, including Email, Name, Login, and Role.
- Sort for the Users list, on every column.
- Bulk and individual action selectors.
When you select one, several, or all users in the list, Kloudfuse displays a bulk Delete option. See Bulk Delete and Delete Users.
- Hover over the user you plan to Change, and click anywhere on that row; Edit User Detail appears.
Use this interface to:
Hover over you plan to Delete, and click the (Trash) icon. See Delete Users.
Specify the number of rows you can see on each page.
Navigate across pages by clicking individual page numbers, or (forward) and (backward) arrows.
Update User Name
Hover over the user you plan to Change, and click anywhere on that row; Edit User Detail appears.
The Edit User Details interface appears.
Change Full name
- Change the Full name field.
- Click Save.
Save Full name
Update User Role
- Hover over the user you plan to Change, and click anywhere on that row; Edit User Detail appears.
Change User Role
- Click the drop-down menu of the Role field, and select a new option.
Here, we changed Editor to Viewer.
Select a New Role
- Click Save.
Save Role Change
Add User to Group
Hover over the user you plan to Change, and click anywhere on that row; Edit User Detail appears.
In the Groups section, use the drop-down to select the group you plan to assign the user.
Click (Add user to group).
Note that the group now appears on the user’s detail.
You can change the user’s role.
Under Permissions for each group, use the drop-down to select between Member and Admin.
- Kloudfuse notifies you that it updated the assignment.
Delete Users
Admins can also delete users from the Kloudfuse system.
To delete a user, follow these steps:
Hover over the User you plan to delete.
When the (trashcan) icon appears, click it.
In the Delete User prompt, click Delete to confirm, or Cancel to stop deleting the user.
You should see a notification that Kloudfuse deleted the User successfully.
Bulk Delete
Alternatively,
- Select one or more users using the checkbox to the left of the user row.
Bulk Delete
- Kloudfuse displays the number of selected users and a Delete button.
- Click Delete, and follow the these steps.