# Manage Policy Configuration

Policy configuration in Kloudfuse consists of assigning existing policies to user groups, or removing this assignment.

If a user belongs to more than one group, Kloudfuse combines the filters as a union, or a logical OR operator.

For example:

- Group A has a policy that allows its members to see data in Namespace A.
- Group B has a policy that allows its members to see data in Namespace B.
- User belongs both to Group A and Group B. They can therefore see data in both namespaces.

This section discusses topics related to managing policy configurations in Kloudfuse.

To manage policy configurations, follow these steps:

1. Select the **Admin** tab, and then the **Policy Config Management** option in the drop-down menu.

2. The **Policy Config Management** interface appears.

It has the following components:

1. Search bar to locate specific policy configurations
2. The **Add New Policy Config** button.
3. List of policies, including the **Policy Name**, and **Group Name** to which it applies.

3. Proceed to make changes, as described in:
   - [Add a New Policy Configuration](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.2.5/admin-policy-configuration-management/#add-policy-config)
   - [Delete a Policy Configuration](https://docs.kloudfuse.com/platform/3.2.5/admin-policy-configuration-management/#delete-policy-configuration)

## Add a New Policy Configuration

To add a new policy configuration, follow these steps:

1. Click the **Add New Policy Config** button.
2. The interface for creating a new policy configuration appears.

3. Select an existing **Policy** and a **Group** where you plan to apply it.
4. Here, we choose to apply the policy _rbac_service_only_ to the group _test group_.

5. Click **Save**.

You should see a notification that Kloudfuse added the new policy configuration successfully. The new policy configuration now appears in the interface.

## Delete a Policy Configuration

To delete a policy configuration, follow these steps:

1. Hover over the **Group Name** filed.
2. When the **Delete** (trashcan) icon appears, click it.

3. Kloudfuse prompts you to confirm deleting the policy configuration.

You can click **Delete** to confirm, or **Cancel** to stop deleting the policy configuration.
